University Research Animal Resources

Animal Facility Contact List

Animal facility orientation and access will not be granted until you are listed on an approved Animal Use Protocol.

Orientation and access requirements are specific to each animal facility. Each individual must obtain personal access authorization. No individual may enter any animal facility using the access authorization of someone else. Violations can result in termination of facility access.

FacilitySupervisorEmail addressPhone
A&D Science Complex (Rodent Facility)Kristine Wilcoxksuzor@uga.edu542-6209
A&D Science Complex (Large Animal)Charles Dovecrdove@uga.edu583-0796
Animal Health Research CenterJeffrey Martinwmartin3@uga.edu542-1189
Biological SciencesKristine Wilcoxksuzor@uga.edu542-6209
Building 11Wayne Jacobs
wacobs@uga.edu542-4599
Central Animal Facility (VetMed)Ilu Castellon icaste3@uga.edu 542-5876
Coverdell BuildingLisa Wilsonlisakay@uga.edu583-5496
Life Sciences ComplexKristine Wilcoxksuzor@uga.edu542-6209
Poultry Diagnostic Research CenterBrent Lovernizudropd@uga.edu 542-5642
Poultry Research CenterLindsey Rackettlrackett@uga.edu542-1393
PsychologyKristine Wilcoxksuzor@uga.edu542-6209
Veterinary BioResources FacilityWayne Jacobswacobs@uga.edu542-4599
[well]

If you do not know your facility or have additional questions about the housing of your research animals, please contact one of the following:

[/well]