Contact

For general inquiries, please contact us at 706-542-1404 or email gateway@uga.edu.

Director

Derek Eberhart
Associate Vice President for Research • Executive Director, Innovation Gateway
706-542-2207
dereke@uga.edu

Startups / Entrepreneurship

Ian Biggs
706-542-4308
ibiggs@uga.edu

Licensing

Life Sciences

Cory Acuff
706-542-5682
cacuff@uga.edu

Rachael Widener
706-542-5095
rwidener@uga.edu

Physical Sciences / Engineering

Gennaro Gama
706-583-8088
gjg@uga.edu

Cheryl Junker
706-542-4216
junkercl@uga.edu

Plant Varieties / Agricultural Biotech

Shelley Fincher
706-542-0969
shelleyf@uga.edu

Brent Marable
706-542-5942
marable@uga.edu

MTAs & NDAs

Sharon Gamble
706-542-7850
igcontracts@uga.edu

Specialist Advisors

Cali Brutz
Lecturer and Associate Director
califree@uga.edu

Don Chambers
Lecturer and Associate Director
donald.chambers@uga.edu

Jim Flannery
Lecturer
jimflan@uga.edu

Cassidy Eberhart
Administrative Associate, Entrepreneurship Program
cassidy29@uga.edu

Robert “Bob” Howe Pinckney IV
Director, UGA Entrepreneurship Program
bobpinckney@uga.edu

Crystal Leach
Director, Industry Collaborations, Office of Research
csleach@uga.edu

Grace Blythe Trimble
Program Manager, Industry Collaborations, Office of Research
grace.trimble@uga.edu

Catherine A. Cuppett
Director, Sponsored Projects Administration, Pre-Award
cathya15@uga.edu

Nick Hinson
Contracting Officer, Sponsored Projects Administration
nhinson@uga.edu

Christopher S. King
Associate Vice President for Research, Office of Research Senior Leadership Director, Office of Research Integrity and Safety
cking@uga.edu

Daniel Runge
Assistant Research Integrity Officer, Office of Research Integrity and Safety
drunge@uga.edu

John Gay
Senior Accountant, Office of Business & Human Resources, Office of Research
johngay@uga.edu

Nanette Roberts
UGA Research Foundation Accounting Manager, Office of Business & Human Resources
nanette.roberts@uga.edu