Awards & Honors: American Association of Engineering Societies (AAES) Awards

The annual American Association of Engineering Societies (AAES) awards program is an important recognition opportunity for AAES members. AAES is a multidisciplinary organization of engineering societies dedicated to advancing the knowledge, understanding, and practice of engineering.

The following awards are considered Prestigious by the National Research Council (NRC). To view a full list of AAES awards, click here.

Deadline: October 16, 2017

List of Awards

  • John Fritz Medal¬†
    • The John Fritz Medal is presented each year for scientific or industrial achievement in any field of pure or applied science. It was established in 1902 as a memorial to the great engineer whose name it bears.
    • 2016 Award recipient
    • Past Recipients
  • Kenneth Andrew Roe Award
    • The Kenneth Andrew Roe Award is presented on behalf of the engineering community to recognize an engineer who has been effective in promoting unity among the engineering societies.
    • 2016 Award Recipient
    • Past Recipients
  • National Engineering Award
    • The National Engineering Award is presented for inspirational leadership and tireless devotion to the improvement of engineering education and to the advancement of the engineering profession, as well as to the development of sound public policies as an engineer-statesman.
    • 2016 Award Recipient
    • Past Recipients

Nomination Guidelines

  • Online nomination form
  • Forward the completed nomination by October 16 to
    • American Association of Engineering Societies (AAES)
      1801 Alexander Bell Drive, Reston, VA 20191-4400


For questions or more information, contact the AAES at 202-296-2237 or